The Makoid Experience – East Coast Tour (Pt. 2)

24 Aug

After DC I packed up the car, loaded the dog and continued up the road. Luckily, it was a short drive to Philly.

I picked up my husband at the Convention Center, where he was attending a conference, and maneuvered my way through Center City. We then headed over to my friend’s house in Fishtown for the next stop on my East Coast Tour.

I was quickly reminded of the fact that I rarely drive, when I had to attempt parallel parking on the left hand side of the street. OY! After many attempts, I finally decided it was good enough for the Philadelphia Parking Authority (after all, I didn’t want to end up on that show Parking Wars).

Once again, THIS is why I don’t drive – too much hassle & worry!  I’d much rather wait on a bus or a train!

What is your favorite mode of transportation?

Leave a Reply

