Gallery 23 Aug

I’m not going to lie, I am a sucker for sweets.  When my brother asked me if I wanted to walk to Georgetown from AdMo on a sunny, hot, humid 96 degree day in DC, I jumped on the opportunity. Yes, like all other tourists flocking to various locations and places in DC, I was prepared to wait in a long line for a great deal of time only to receive a brief moment of satisfaction. Did I get sunburned? Yes. Was I sweating so bad that I thought people were going to think I had jumped in the reflecting pool before walking over to get in line? Yes. Did my feet hurt like they’ve never hurt before? Absolutely. Were the cupcakes worth waiting in a 20 minute, Disney World-like line? Without a question!

georgetowncupcake.com

Leave a Reply

