“Begin at the beginning..and go on till you come to the end: then stop”

3 Mar

I had a lot of time to think while I was sick at home for two days.

You know, the only thing I hate more than daytime TV is being home sick; having to stare at a messy house, but not having the energy to do anything about the mess is so frustrating!

Instead of attempting to clean or watch the soaps, I thought… A LOT!

I thought a lot about work. I must have thought about work so much that at one point after falling asleep, I woke up in a cold sweat with an impending feeling of doom. That prompted me to email my supervisor a 2 page email from my iPhone (Ouch! Sore thumbs!) about my concerns for one of the station plans – because I had a nightmare about its design. #pathetic

I tried to shun away from thinking about work for a bit, and so I thought about the blog idea (OK- so I didn’t totally shun away from work, but close enough!)

So, I thought to myself, from where should I begin my blog?

An old Alice in Wonderland quote came to mind:

“Begin at the beginning..and go on till you come to the end: then stop.” ~Lewis Carroll

So this is where I begin my blog, with a 1982 Transit System Route Map.

WELCOME ABOARD MY LIFE!

SIDEBAR: A Raleigh CAT Bus Route Map would have probably been more fitting, but since this is all I have in my collection that fits the bill… it’ll have to do.

Leave a Reply

